Leisure activities

General Information about Naples

You can get all the information you need at Paradise Coast, the official Visitors’ Information Site for Naples and Marco Island. Find out about the dress code, the climate, points of interest, arts and culture, day trips, etc.


You can also request a free travel guide:

"Florida's Last Paradise"

3050 Horseshoe Drive N.
Suite 218
Naples, Fl 34104 USA
1-800-2-escape oder 1—239-225-1013



More information:





Beaches in the neighborhood

Both beaches can be reached in a few minutes by car, but also on foot.

Vanderbilt Beach

Vanderbilt Beach is not only open for guests of the Ritz Carlton, but also to the public. There are restrooms, showers and parking facilities. Sports, such as paragliding, if you dare, are there for your pleasure.


There is a parking garage with 340 parking spots and a parking lot with 120 parking spots. The parking fee for one day is $8, and for $50 you can get an annual Beach Parking Permit.


Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park

Wildlife park with showers, restroom facilities, grills for picnicking, parking lots, boat ramps etc.

www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delnor-Wiggins_Pass_State Park

Additional Parks

Naples Zoo at Caribean Gardens  www.napleszoo.com
King Richards Family Fun Park  www.kingrichardspark.net
North Collier Regional Park  www.colliergov.net/Index.aspx?page=2674
Rookery Bay Enviromental Learning Center  www.rookerybay.org
Naples Botanical Gardens  www.naplesgarden.org
Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park  www.colliergov.net/Index.aspx?page=455

Bike rental

Naples Cyclery, 813 Vanderbilt Beach Rd  www.naplescyclery.com



Mercato  www.mercatoshops.com
The Village on Venetian Bay  www.venetianvillage.com
Fifth Avenue South
Tin City Waterfront Shops Souvenir Shops  www.tin-city.com
Third Street South
Waterside Shops, e.g. Apple Store  www.watersideshops.com
Coastland Center Mall  www.coastlandcenter.com
Marshalls (for great bargains) 1000 Immokalee Road  and in Naples Plaza, 2115 9th Street North (US 41)
Miromar Outlets, Exit 123 of I-75 between Naples and Fort Myers (close to the airport) www.miromareoutlets.com

Flea Market

Flamingo Island Flea Market in Bonita Springs, 11902 Bonita Beach Road Southeast www.flamingoisland.com

City tours

Boat rides

Naples Nature Center:

Everglades  www.captaindougs.com, www.airboateverglades.com, www.speedyjohnsons.com


Collier County Museum
Naples Depot Museum
Immokalee Pioneer
Museum of the Everglades
Native Gardens


Art and Culture

Naples Museum of Art  www.thephil.org
Sugden Community Theatre  www.players.org
Von Liebig Art Center  www.naplesart.com
There are several Art Galleries/Museums of Art on 5th Avenue and at Bayfront Center.


Breakfast in the Neighborhood

Joe’s Diner, just around the corner (93rd Ave N) for an American breakfast www.joesdiners.com
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort for breakfast on the beach  www.laplayaresort.com
Sunsets at the Beach
Gumbo Limbo at Ritz Carlton  www.ritzcarlton.com
Turtle Club  www.vanderbiltbeachresort.com/dining

Restaurants in the Neighborhood

- The Capital Grille on Mercato (exclusive)  www.thecapitalgrille.com
- Rib City, BBQ restaurant chain (Barbecue Restaurantkette)  www.ribcity.com
- LongHorn (steak house)  www.longhornsteakhouse.com
- Ruby Tuesday, ribs and seafood, restaurant chain  www.rubytuesday.com

Down the Street A Ways

- Outback (steak house)  www.outback.com
- Michelbob`s (ribs)  www.michelbobs.comwww.michelbobs.com
- Spanky`s (prime rib)  www.spankysnaples.com

Day trips

Everglades City, including:

  • Everglades National Park
  • Ten Thousand Islands National Wilde Refuge
  • Big Cypress National Preserve
  • Collier-Seminole State Park
  • Fakahatchee Strand Preserve State Park


Key West

The Edison & Ford Winter Estates (Fort Myers)  www.efwefla.org

Paradise Coast Blueway  www.ParadiseCoastBlueway.com

Billie Swamp Safari  www.seminoletribe.com/safari